5 star review  As an adult beginner I have loved learning at Dan's surf school, not just with Dan but Hugo, Oscar and Harry too. All so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive (and patient!) and encouraging! Brilliant with kids and adults... can't wait to go back next year and get my eldest daughter hooked too 😀Wish we lived closer but an annual pilgrimage will have to suffice for now! Thanks guys, you're the best!

    thumb Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones
    8/27/2017

    5 star review  Surfing was amazing at Poldhu beach. Loved the instruction and help in the water. I can only recommend this place to learn surfing !:)

    thumb Anna Kötter
    7/02/2017

    5 star review  Dan is great!! A wonderful surf school, with a great teacher, excellent staff on an amazing beach x

    thumb Lucy Impey
    8/01/2016

    5 star review  My first time surfing and it was fantastic. Dan is an amazing teacher, even in a group he made it like it was a one on one lesson.

    thumb Alex Storey
    6/29/2016

    5 star review  Dan! Thank you so much for everything on Friday, and my first ever sesh in a proper wetsuit (that wasn't a man's - for once!) and helping me overcome my fear of just getting in the water and finally trying to � surf, badly, for the first time. You were a wonderful teacher and coach during our session. It was pretty wet and cold, but you made it all worth it. Thanks a lot for the fun, the memories, and helping me prove that I could do it! -- Canadian Suz (Stu's friend)

    thumb Suz Archibald
    7/02/2017

    5 star review  First lesson today, as promised I stood up, great afternoon in the water, thank you to Hugo Oscar Harry who did all the training in and out of the water �

    thumb Alex Woodbridge Tennis
    8/30/2017

    5 star review  Had me and daughters standing up after an hour of surfing loved it thanks Dan well worth the experience hope see you next year.

    thumb Chris Ashcroft
    8/31/2015

    5 star review  Absolutely loved my first ever surf lesson today, Dan was super patient and I definitely felt like I was in safe hands. Would highly recommend, we'll be back!

    thumb Suzanne Gendall
    9/08/2017

    5 star review  Just want to say Dan and Hugo were fantastic teachers and very friendly. We had 2 lesson on our recent holiday and they put you at ease and where really encouraging.

    thumb Natalie Page
    8/05/2016

    5 star review  Morgan and Megan loved their lessons, your young helpers are credit to your school and you Dan done amazing with them with their one to two lesson!!! They loved it and done amazing! Thank you as always!

    thumb Gina Day
    8/28/2017

    5 star review  So my children had three days of surf lesson last week and not only had the most amazing time but are all up on the boards and cutting across the waves. Thanks Dan and Harry (who was incredible with by 9 year old!) Thomas says "in your face!" � �

    thumb Fran Wells
    7/31/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic tuition... we were a group with a wide range of ability and confidence in the sea. Dan and Keith were fantastic and treated us all individually; positive reinforcement all the way! Each one of our group managed to stand on their surf board by the end of the two hours. Absolutely brilliant experience, would highly recommend Dan's Surf School - whatever your ability. Two hours of great fun and exhausting activity. Well worth the money.

    thumb Nikki Sutherland
    8/09/2015

    5 star review  I had a great first surf lesson here, really happy and had great guidance from the super friendly and encouraging instructors

    thumb Olof Arnadottir
    5/29/2017

    5 star review  That was great! Thanks for the encouragement and the tips, never thought I'd get that far in one lesson. Despite getting a bit cold before the end, the nipper was inspired, spent the evening watching surfing videos on youtube. Looking forward to our next visit.

    thumb David Tucker
    10/27/2016

    5 star review  Oliver LOVES his Saturday morning surf lessons. Dans abilities as a surfer and teacher are clear, he engages with Oli brilliantly! Thank you!!!!

    thumb Jessica Collins
    5/01/2016
Close
Go top