5 star review  Both my kids had their first surf lessons with Dan and his team and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beach is ideal for learning and has a cafe so you can sit and enjoy the goings on. Highly recommended.

    Patrick Crew Avatar Patrick Crew
    September 1, 2017

    5 star review  I had a great first surf lesson here, really happy and had great guidance from the super friendly and encouraging instructors

    Olof Arnadottir Avatar Olof Arnadottir
    May 29, 2017

    5 star review  You and Grace did a great job with my son and daughter today, fantastic!

    Geoff Elliott-Howell Avatar Geoff Elliott-Howell
    October 23, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic tuition... we were a group with a wide range of ability and confidence in the sea. Dan and Keith were fantastic and treated us all individually; positive reinforcement all the way! Each one of our group managed to stand on their surf board by the end of the two hours. Absolutely brilliant experience, would highly recommend Dan's Surf School - whatever your ability. Two hours of great fun and exhausting activity. Well worth the money.

    Nikki Sutherland Avatar Nikki Sutherland
    August 9, 2015

    5 star review  Morgan and Megan loved their lessons, your young helpers are credit to your school and you Dan done amazing with them with their one to two lesson!!! They loved it and done amazing! Thank you as always!

    Gina Day Avatar Gina Day
    August 28, 2017

    5 star review  Dan is an excellent, friendly and fun teacher. I really enjoyed my 2 hour lesson with him and Oliver? as a group lesson. He explains the safety parts very well and clear to us all and helps us in the sea with our boards. I had a great time, and I stood up on the waves on my first go! You must try it and book a lesson with Dan. From May

    Sharon Eggelton Avatar Sharon Eggelton
    July 29, 2016

    5 star review  As an adult beginner I have loved learning at Dan's surf school, not just with Dan but Hugo, Oscar and Harry too. All so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive (and patient!) and encouraging! Brilliant with kids and adults... can't wait to go back next year and get my eldest daughter hooked too ?Wish we lived closer but an annual pilgrimage will have to suffice for now! Thanks guys, you're the best!

    Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones Avatar Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones
    August 27, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome morning in the waves with Dan and the team. Fab instructors got us all up standing 🙂

    Kate Aulman Avatar Kate Aulman
    June 1, 2017

    5 star review  Excellent school,fantastic location.Dan and his team got my 9 yr old standing on his board on his 1st lesson.He now has the bug and looking forward to next year. Highly recommend. Thanks all.

    Emma Jayne Thomas Avatar Emma Jayne Thomas
    September 2, 2017

    5 star review  Great time learning to surf with Dan, top level tuition with brilliant teaching methods that got us surfing at our best within minutes. Excellent friendly service suited for all.

    Alex Evans Avatar Alex Evans
    April 29, 2017

    5 star review  Just want to say Dan and Hugo were fantastic teachers and very friendly. We had 2 lesson on our recent holiday and they put you at ease and where really encouraging.

    Natalie Page Avatar Natalie Page
    August 5, 2016

    5 star review  Dan! Thank you so much for everything on Friday, and my first ever sesh in a proper wetsuit (that wasn't a man's - for once!) and helping me overcome my fear of just getting in the water and finally trying to � surf, badly, for the first time. You were a wonderful teacher and coach during our session. It was pretty wet and cold, but you made it all worth it. Thanks a lot for the fun, the memories, and helping me prove that I could do it! -- Canadian Suz (Stu's friend)

    Suz Archibald Avatar Suz Archibald
    July 2, 2017

    5 star review  That was great! Thanks for the encouragement and the tips, never thought I'd get that far in one lesson. Despite getting a bit cold before the end, the nipper was inspired, spent the evening watching surfing videos on youtube. Looking forward to our next visit.

    David Tucker Avatar David Tucker
    October 27, 2016

    5 star review  Had me and daughters standing up after an hour of surfing loved it thanks Dan well worth the experience hope see you next year.

    Chris Ashcroft Avatar Chris Ashcroft
    August 31, 2015

    5 star review  Excellent teacher and great with children!!

    Marie Davies Avatar Marie Davies
    April 1, 2016
Close
Go top
Open every day from March 29th onwards. We'll be following guidelines to keep everyone safe and wellBook Now
+ +