5 star review  Fantastic tuition... we were a group with a wide range of ability and confidence in the sea. Dan and Keith were fantastic and treated us all individually; positive reinforcement all the way! Each one of our group managed to stand on their surf board by the end of the two hours. Absolutely brilliant experience, would highly recommend Dan's Surf School - whatever your ability. Two hours of great fun and exhausting activity. Well worth the money.

    Nikki Sutherland Avatar Nikki Sutherland
    August 9, 2015

    5 star review  Dan! Thank you so much for everything on Friday, and my first ever sesh in a proper wetsuit (that wasn't a man's - for once!) and helping me overcome my fear of just getting in the water and finally trying to � surf, badly, for the first time. You were a wonderful teacher and coach during our session. It was pretty wet and cold, but you made it all worth it. Thanks a lot for the fun, the memories, and helping me prove that I could do it! -- Canadian Suz (Stu's friend)

    Suz Archibald Avatar Suz Archibald
    July 2, 2017

    5 star review  So my children had three days of surf lesson last week and not only had the most amazing time but are all up on the boards and cutting across the waves. Thanks Dan and Harry (who was incredible with by 9 year old!) Thomas says "in your face!" � �

    Fran Wells Avatar Fran Wells
    July 31, 2017

    5 star review  First lesson today, as promised I stood up, great afternoon in the water, thank you to Hugo Oscar Harry who did all the training in and out of the water �

    Alex Woodbridge Tennis Avatar Alex Woodbridge Tennis
    August 30, 2017

    5 star review  Great time learning to surf with Dan, top level tuition with brilliant teaching methods that got us surfing at our best within minutes. Excellent friendly service suited for all.

    Alex Evans Avatar Alex Evans
    April 29, 2017

    5 star review  That was great! Thanks for the encouragement and the tips, never thought I'd get that far in one lesson. Despite getting a bit cold before the end, the nipper was inspired, spent the evening watching surfing videos on youtube. Looking forward to our next visit.

    David Tucker Avatar David Tucker
    October 27, 2016

    5 star review  Excellent teacher and great with children!!

    Marie Davies Avatar Marie Davies
    April 1, 2016

    5 star review  Great surf lesson with Dan today. Will hopefully be back next year!

    Luke Churchill Avatar Luke Churchill
    June 28, 2017

    5 star review  Had me and daughters standing up after an hour of surfing loved it thanks Dan well worth the experience hope see you next year.

    Chris Ashcroft Avatar Chris Ashcroft
    August 31, 2015

    5 star review  Absolutely loved my first ever surf lesson today, Dan was super patient and I definitely felt like I was in safe hands. Would highly recommend, we'll be back!

    Suzanne Gendall Avatar Suzanne Gendall
    September 8, 2017

    5 star review  Morgan and Megan loved their lessons, your young helpers are credit to your school and you Dan done amazing with them with their one to two lesson!!! They loved it and done amazing! Thank you as always!

    Gina Day Avatar Gina Day
    August 28, 2017

    5 star review  great instructor Dan! we had a blast and i can't believe i got up standing on the board within 2 hours.

    Gerry Mcpartland Avatar Gerry Mcpartland
    September 26, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you for today. Hanady had a fantastic time and is going to be asking her parents about future lessons.

    Paula Leigh Avatar Paula Leigh
    October 23, 2017

    5 star review  As an adult beginner I have loved learning at Dan's surf school, not just with Dan but Hugo, Oscar and Harry too. All so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive (and patient!) and encouraging! Brilliant with kids and adults... can't wait to go back next year and get my eldest daughter hooked too ?Wish we lived closer but an annual pilgrimage will have to suffice for now! Thanks guys, you're the best!

    Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones Avatar Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones
    August 27, 2017

    5 star review  Excellent school,fantastic location.Dan and his team got my 9 yr old standing on his board on his 1st lesson.He now has the bug and looking forward to next year. Highly recommend. Thanks all.

    Emma Jayne Thomas Avatar Emma Jayne Thomas
    September 2, 2017
Close
Go top
Open every day from July 4th onwards. We'll be following guidelines to keep everyone safe and wellBook Now
+ +