5 star review  Dan was fantastic - he had me, a very sceptical beginner, standing up several times by the end of the two-hour lesson. I never thought that would happen! He was great with our kids, too. I felt totally confident they were safe, and he had them both up on their boards as well! Couldn't recommend him more highly.

    Kelley Reese Friel Avatar Kelley Reese Friel
    June 4, 2016

    5 star review  Dan is great!! A wonderful surf school, with a great teacher, excellent staff on an amazing beach x

    Lucy Impey Avatar Lucy Impey
    August 1, 2016

    5 star review  Great surf lesson with Dan today. Will hopefully be back next year!

    Luke Churchill Avatar Luke Churchill
    June 28, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic tuition... we were a group with a wide range of ability and confidence in the sea. Dan and Keith were fantastic and treated us all individually; positive reinforcement all the way! Each one of our group managed to stand on their surf board by the end of the two hours. Absolutely brilliant experience, would highly recommend Dan's Surf School - whatever your ability. Two hours of great fun and exhausting activity. Well worth the money.

    Nikki Sutherland Avatar Nikki Sutherland
    August 9, 2015

    5 star review  You and Grace did a great job with my son and daughter today, fantastic!

    Geoff Elliott-Howell Avatar Geoff Elliott-Howell
    October 23, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you for today. Hanady had a fantastic time and is going to be asking her parents about future lessons.

    Paula Leigh Avatar Paula Leigh
    October 23, 2017

    5 star review  That was great! Thanks for the encouragement and the tips, never thought I'd get that far in one lesson. Despite getting a bit cold before the end, the nipper was inspired, spent the evening watching surfing videos on youtube. Looking forward to our next visit.

    David Tucker Avatar David Tucker
    October 27, 2016

    5 star review  Oliver LOVES his Saturday morning surf lessons. Dans abilities as a surfer and teacher are clear, he engages with Oli brilliantly! Thank you!!!!

    Jessica Collins Avatar Jessica Collins
    May 1, 2016

    5 star review  Absolutely loved my first ever surf lesson today, Dan was super patient and I definitely felt like I was in safe hands. Would highly recommend, we'll be back!

    Suzanne Gendall Avatar Suzanne Gendall
    September 8, 2017

    5 star review  As an adult beginner I have loved learning at Dan's surf school, not just with Dan but Hugo, Oscar and Harry too. All so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive (and patient!) and encouraging! Brilliant with kids and adults... can't wait to go back next year and get my eldest daughter hooked too ?Wish we lived closer but an annual pilgrimage will have to suffice for now! Thanks guys, you're the best!

    Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones Avatar Lisa Barnaby-nee Jones
    August 27, 2017

    5 star review  Excellent school,fantastic location.Dan and his team got my 9 yr old standing on his board on his 1st lesson.He now has the bug and looking forward to next year. Highly recommend. Thanks all.

    Emma Jayne Thomas Avatar Emma Jayne Thomas
    September 2, 2017

    5 star review  Dan! Thank you so much for everything on Friday, and my first ever sesh in a proper wetsuit (that wasn't a man's - for once!) and helping me overcome my fear of just getting in the water and finally trying to � surf, badly, for the first time. You were a wonderful teacher and coach during our session. It was pretty wet and cold, but you made it all worth it. Thanks a lot for the fun, the memories, and helping me prove that I could do it! -- Canadian Suz (Stu's friend)

    Suz Archibald Avatar Suz Archibald
    July 2, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome morning in the waves with Dan and the team. Fab instructors got us all up standing 🙂

    Kate Aulman Avatar Kate Aulman
    June 1, 2017

    5 star review  great instructor Dan! we had a blast and i can't believe i got up standing on the board within 2 hours.

    Gerry Mcpartland Avatar Gerry Mcpartland
    September 26, 2017

    5 star review  First lesson today, as promised I stood up, great afternoon in the water, thank you to Hugo Oscar Harry who did all the training in and out of the water �

    Alex Woodbridge Tennis Avatar Alex Woodbridge Tennis
    August 30, 2017
Close
Go top
Open every day from July 4th onwards. We'll be following guidelines to keep everyone safe and wellBook Now
+ +